All teams for this years’ World Cup of Darts have been confirmed with Michael Smith and Jermaine Wattimena both set to make their debuts from 6-9 June in Hamburg. Last year the Netherlands claimed victory for a fourth time in the tournament.

Rob Cross and Michael Smith who form the English pairing will be number one seeds at the World Cup of Darts; with Gary Anderson and Peter Wright continuing their partnership in second.
The only other team to change in the top eight is the Dutch pairing, with Raymond van Barneveld not receiving his swansong in a tournament which has accounted for the bulk of his title wins over the past few years. ‘Barney’ won three World Cup of Darts titles with Michael van Gerwen and one with Co Stompé in 2010.
Instead Jermaine Wattimena will get his chance to shine at the World Cup of Darts. The Dutchman put in some superb performances as of late, including a maiden Pro Tour final in February. Also Paul Lim will return once again to take his place with Harith Lim in the usual dangerous Singapore pairing who famously accounted for Scotland two years ago.
Jermaine Wattimena joins Michael van Gerwen in the Dutch team for the World Cup of Darts.

2019 World Cup of Darts
Nations & Competing Players

(Seed 1) England – Rob Cross & Michael Smith
(Seed 2) Scotland – Gary Anderson & Peter Wright
(Seed 3) Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
(Seed 4) Netherlands – Michael van Gerwen & Jermaine Wattimena
(Seed 5) Australia – Simon Whitlock & Kyle Anderson
(Seed 6) Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
(Seed 7) Belgium – Kim Huybrechts & Dimitri Van den Bergh
(Seed 8) Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Zoran Lerchbacher
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Artur Valle
Canada – Dawson Murschell & Jim Long
China – Xiaochen Zong & Qingyu Zhan
Czech Republic – Pavel Jirkal & Karel Sedlacek
Denmark – Per Laursen & Niels Heinsøe
Finland – Marko Kantele & Kim Viljanen
Germany – Max Hopp & Martin Schindler
Gibraltar – Dyson Parody & Antony Lopez
Greece – John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong – Royden Lam & Kai Fan Leung
Hungary – Pal Szekely & Janos Vegso
Italy – Andrea Micheletti & Stefano Tomassetti
Japan – Seigo Asada & Haruki Muramatsu
Lithuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindauskas Barauskas
New Zealand – Cody Harris & Haupai Puha
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & Noel Malicdem
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Tytus Kanik
Republic of Ireland – Steve Lennon & William O’Connor
Russia – Boris Koltsov & Aleksei Kadochnikov
Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Vernon Bouwers
Spain – Cristo Reyes & Toni Alcinas
Sweden – Dennis Nilsson & Magnus Caris
United States of America – Darin Young & Chuck Puleo

Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill