The eleventh staging of the Players Championship Finals will be held from November 23 to November 25 at the Butlin’s Minehead Resort in Minehead.

Dartsnews has made an overview with all the information about the Players Championship Finals to follow the tournament optimally.

Draw and Schedule

Play will be split across two stages on the opening two days, before Finals Day on the Main Stage, while the weekend will also feature the PDC World Youth Championship final on Sunday evening between Dimitri Van den Bergh and Martin Schindler. Click here to find the schedule for this weekend.

TV Coverage

With ITV you don’t have to miss a minute of this event, as they are going to broadcast the tournament. Have a look at their schedule here.

Prize fund

The prize fund remained at £460,000, with the winner’s earnings being £100,000. Click here for the full prize fund breakdown.


First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 11 legs
Third round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Roll of Honour

2009 Phil Taylor
2010 Paul Nicholson
2011 (1) Phil Taylor
2011 (2) Kevin Painter
2012 Phil Taylor
2013 Michael van Gerwen
2014 Gary Anderson
2015 Michael van Gerwen
2016 Michael van Gerwen
2017 Michael van Gerwen

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Author: Pieter Verbeek