WDF announces updated schedule for 2022 Lakeside World Championship

The WDF have confirmed the schedule for the 2022 Lakeside World Championship which was rescheduled to take place between April 2-10.

Also some PDC Tour Card holders will play at Lakeside. The PDC has given them a one-off exemption to take part in the WDF tournament. Normally PDC players are not allowed by their contract to participate in tournaments organised by other organisations.

The tournament will start on Saturday April 2 with a clash between three-time Lakeside champion Martin Adams and Jarred Cole. The likes of Haupai Puha, Paul Hogan, Ryan de Vreede, Mikuru Suzuki and James Richardson will enter the Lakeside stage during the opening weekend, which will see the first round matches of the men's and ladies event being played.

From Monday April 4 the seeds enter the tournament. Monday's line-up features 14-year-old Luke Littler, Richard Veenstra and Brian Raman for their second round match. Cameron Menzies, Jules van Dongen and Wayne Warren make their appearance on Tuesday April 5.

The last matches of the second round of the men's tournament will be played on Wednesday April 6. The third round will start on Wednesday evening, while the last games of the second round of the ladies tournament are scheduled for Thursday April 7. The third round of the men's tournament will be completed on this day as well.

The quarter-finals take place on Friday April 8, followed by the semi-finals on Saturday April 9. The finals of all four events (men, women, boys and girls) are scheduled for Sunday April 10.

Lakeside 2022 schedule

Saturday April 2nd

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

R1 - Martin Adams (Eng) v Jarred Cole (Eng)

R1 - John Scott (Eng) v Johnny Haines (Eng)

R1 - Paula Jacklin (Eng) v Rhian O'Sullivan (Wal)

R1 - Ben Hazel (Eng) v Haupai Puha (NZ)

R1 – Andreas Harrysson (Swe) v Laszlo Kadar (Rom)

R1 - Amanda Harwood (Eng) v Marjolein Noijens (Ned)

Evening session (from 19:00)

R1 – Jim McEwan (Sco) v Landon Gardiner (NZ)

R1 - Priscilla Steenbergen (Ned) v Darlene van Sleeuwen (Can)

R1 – Mark Barilli (Sco) v Rory Hansen (Can)

R1 - Mark Graham (Wal) v Dave Prins (Eng)

R1 - Suzanne Smith (Eng) v Jo Clements (Eng)

R1 - Paul Hogan (Eng) v Justin Thompson (Aus)

Sunday April 3

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

R1 - Ian Jones (Eng) v David Cameron (Can)

R1 – John Desreumaux (Bel) v Donovan Lottering (Aus)

R1 - Lorraine Hyde (Sco) v Tori Kewish (Aus)

R1 – Francesco Raschini (Ita) v Ryan de Vreede (Ned)

R1 - Lee Shewan (Eng) v Jordan Brooks (Eng)

R1 – Vicky Pruim (Swe) v Desi Mercer (NZ)

Evening session (from 19:00)

R1 – Dave Parletti (Eng) v Shaun McDonald (Sco)

R1 – Paula Murphy (US) v Veronika Ihasz (Hun)

R1 – Connor Scutt (Eng) v Shawn Burt (Can)

R1 – Steve Hine (Eng) v Kevin Luke (US)

R1 – Laura Turner (Eng) v Mikuru Suzuki (Jpn)

R1 – James Richardson (Eng) v Sebastian Steyer (Pol)

Monday April 4

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

R2 - Michael Warburton (Wal) v Graham/Prins

R2 - Maria O'Brien (Eng) v Harwood/Noijens

R2 - Aaron Turner (Eng) v McEwan/Gardiner

R2 - Luke Littler (Eng) v Hazel/Puha

Evening session (from 19:00)

R2 - Antony Allen (Eng) v Adams/Cole

R2 - Corrine Hammond (Aus) v Jacklin/O'Sullivan

R2 - Richard Veenstra (Ned) v Harrysson/Kadar

R2 - Brian Raman (Bel) v Scott/Haines

Tuesday 5 April

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

R2 - Nick Fullwell (Eng) v Barilli/Hansen

R2 - Anca Zijlstra (Ned) v Steenbergen/van Sleeuwen

R2 - Neil Duff (Nir) v Hogan/Thompson

R2 - Cameron Menzies (Sco) v Jones/Cameron

Evening session (from 19:00)

R2 - James Hurrell (Eng) v Desreumaux/Lottering

R2 - Kirsty Hutchinson (Eng) v Smith/Clements

R2 - Jules van Dongen (Ned) v Raschini/de Vreede

R2 - Wayne Warren (Wal) v Shewan/Brooks

Wednesday 6 April

Afternoon session (from 14:00)

R2 - Thibault Tricole (Fra) v Scutt/Burt

R2 - Deta Hedman (Eng) v Hyde/Kewish

R2 - Leonard Gates (USA) v Hine/Luke

R2 - Andy Baetens (Bel) v Parletti/McDonald

Evening session (from 19:00)

R2 - Scott Marsh (Eng) v Richardson/Steyer

R2 - Lorraine Winstanley (Eng) v Pruim/Mercer

R3 - 2x Third Round Men

Thursday 7 April

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

R2 - Beau Greaves (Eng) v Murphy/Ihasz

R3 - Men's 3x Third Round

Evening session (from 19:00)

R2 - Aileen de Graaf (Ned) v Turner/Suzuki

R3 - Men's 3x Third Round

Friday April 8

Afternoon session (from 13:00)

QF (Ladies)

QF (Ladies)

QF (Men)

QF (Men)

Evening session (from 19:00)

QF (Ladies)

QF (Ladies)

QF (Men)

QF (Men)

Saturday April 9

Afternoon session (from 2:00 PM)

SF - Boys: Luis Liptow (Ger) v Bradly Roes (Ned)

SF - (ladies)

SF - (men)

Evening session (from 20:00)

SF - Boys: Leighton Bennett (Eng) v Charlie Large (Eng)

SF - (ladies)

SF - (men)

Sunday, April 10 (from 5 p.m.)

Girls final: Eleanor Cairns (Eng) v Wibke Riemann (Ger)

Boys Final

Women's final

Men's final

Read more about:
WDF Lakeside

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments