Countries from Latin and South America can qualify for World Cup of Darts via qualifying tournament

The PDC has announced this year's Latin American qualifying tournament to determine a participant for the World Cup of Darts.

Countries from Central and South America and the Caribbean can provide up to two teams (of two people) to compete in Costa Rica from 12 to 14 May. A place will be available for the winning country at this year's World Cup of Darts, to be held in Frankfurt from 13 to 16 June.

Brazil likely favourites

Eligible countries include Brazil (with multiple World Cup participant Diogo Portela in its ranks), which has participated in the World Cup of Darts six times before, and Guyana and Barbados, which have also been represented at the PDC World Cup in the past.

The eligible countries are: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Granada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Read more about:
PDC World Cup of Darts

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments