Draw and schedule confirmed for 2022 European Darts Grand Prix

The draw and schedule for the seventh European Tour tournament of the season has been confirmed with the European Darts Grand Prix set to take place between Friday May 20 - Sunday May 22 in Stuttgart.

Jose de Sousa is the defending champion and will face either Andrew Gilding or John Michael. While Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen are also in action starting against either Gabriel Clemens and Johan Engstrom and for the latter Stefan Bellmont or Martin Lukeman.

Luke Humphries fresh off his triumph in Prague will face either Ryan Meikle or Ron Meulenkamp. But for Gerwyn Price, he will not be involved after withdrawing.

Subsequently, Eddie Lovely receives a bye and Martin Schindler moves into the seeded positions facing either Madars Razma or Niels Zonneveld.

2022 European Darts Grand Prix

Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Stefan Bellmont/Martin Lukeman

(16) Martin Schindler v Madars Razma/Niels Zonneveld

(8) Damon Heta v Radek Szaganski/Mickey Mansell

(9) Ryan Searle v Adam Gawlas/Ryan Joyce

(4) Joe Cullen v Jim Williams/Rowby-John Rodriguez

(13) Daryl Gurney v Eddie Lovely

(5) Rob Cross v Jelle Klaasen/Callan Rydz

(12) Krzysztof Ratajski v Kim Huybrechts/Stephen Bunting

(2) Jose de Sousa v Andrew Gilding/John Michael

(15) Brendan Dolan v Martijn Kleermaker/Danny Jansen

(7) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Joe Murnan/Lukas Wenig

(10) Luke Humphries v Ryan Meikle/Ron Meulenkamp

(3) Peter Wright v Gabriel Clemens/Johan Engstrom

(14) Jonny Clayton v Luke Woodhouse/Adrian Lewis

(6) Michael Smith v Karel Sedlacek/Danny Noppert

(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Nathan Rafferty/Dragutin Horvat

Schedule of Play

Friday May 20

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Andrew Gilding v John Michael

Madars Razma v Niels Zonneveld

Adam Gawlas v Ryan Joyce

Radek Szaganski v Mickey Mansell

Stefan Bellmont v Martin Lukeman

Ryan Meikle v Ron Meulenkamp

Joe Murnan v Lukas Wenig

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Jelle Klaasen v Callan Rydz

Jim Williams v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Kim Huybrechts v Stephen Bunting

Martijn Kleermaker v Danny Jansen

Nathan Rafferty v Dragutin Horvat

Luke Woodhouse v Adrian Lewis

Gabriel Clemens v Johan Engstrom

Karel Sedlacek v Danny Noppert

Bye: Eddie Lovely

Saturday May 21

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Damon Heta v Szaganski/Mansell

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Murnan/Wenig

Ryan Searle v Gawlas/Joyce

Daryl Gurney v Eddie Lovely

Jose de Sousa v Gilding/Michael

Krzysztof Ratajski v Huybrechts/Bunting

Brendan Dolan v Kleermaker/Jansen

Rob Cross v Klaasen/Rydz

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Joe Cullen v Williams/Rodriguez

Luke Humphries v Meikle/Meulenkamp

Jonny Clayton v Woodhouse/Lewis

Michael van Gerwen v Bellmont/Lukeman

Martin Schindler v Razma/Zonneveld

Peter Wright v Clemens/Engstrom

Michael Smith v Sedlacek/Noppert

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Rafferty/Horvat

Sunday May 22

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments