Draw and schedule confirmed for 2022 European Darts Matchplay including Price, Cullen, Clayton and Humphries

The draw and schedule has been confirmed ahead of the return of the European Tour with many of the top names who initially entered deciding not to play in Trier this weekend at the European Darts Matchplay.

Those being Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Michael Smith, with Jeffrey de Zwaan, Gabriel Clemens and Luke Woodhouse set to receive byes through to the second round.

This means that Gerwyn Price will headline the field with Danny Noppert or Rowby-John Rodriguez awaiting in the second round, while Ryan Searle is second seed. He faces Martin Lukeman or John Michael.

Defending champion is Joe Cullen who will take on Joe Murnan or Ian White, with European Tour powerhouse Luke Humphries winner of three already this year returning after missing Zwolle last time out. he faces Niels Zonneveld or Cameron Menzies.

Double World Series winner, Dimitri van den Bergh looks to continue his form onto the European Tour where he faces either Florian Hempel or Bradley Brooks. Jonny Clayton faces Radek Szaganski or recent first time ProTour champion, Scott Williams.

While it will be a European Tour debut for 'The Boss' Ross Montgomery who could face Nathan Aspinall if he gets past Jermaine Wattimena, fresh off sealing a stage win on home soil in the World Series.

2022 European Darts Matchplay

Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards

(1) Gerwyn Price v Danny Noppert/Rowby-John Rodriguez

(16) Daryl Gurney v Gabriel Clemens

(8) Nathan Aspinall v Ross Montgomery/Jermaine Wattimena

(9) Jonny Clayton v Radek Szaganski/Scott Williams

(4) Jose de Sousa v Jamie Hughes/Wesley Plaisier

(13) Martin Schindler v Madars Razma/Dragutin Horvat

(5) Rob Cross v Johan Engstrom/James Wilson

(12) Krzysztof Ratajski v Luke Woodhouse

(2) Ryan Searle v Martin Lukeman/John Michael

(15) Stephen Bunting v Sebastian Bialecki/Mervyn King

(7) Damon Heta v Callan Rydz/Jon Worsley

(10) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Florian Hempel/Bradley Brooks

(3) Luke Humphries v Niels Zonneveld/Cameron Menzies

(14) Chris Dobey v Lukas Wenig/Steve Lennon

(6) Joe Cullen v Joe Murnan/Ian White

(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jeffrey de Zwaan

First Round Byes: Jeffrey de Zwaan, Gabriel Clemens, Luke Woodhouse

Schedule of Play

Friday July 1

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Johan Engstrom v James Wilson

Ross Montgomery v Jermaine Wattimena

Jamie Hughes v Wesley Plaisier

Radek Szaganski v Scott Williams

Niels Zonneveld v Cameron Menzies

Joe Murnan v Ian White

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Martin Lukeman v John Michael

Sebastian Bialecki v Mervyn King

Callan Rydz v Jon Worsley

Madars Razma v Dragutin Horvat

Lukas Wenig v Steve Lennon

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Florian Hempel v Bradley Brooks

Saturday July 2

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Krzysztof Ratajski v Luke Woodhouse

Rob Cross v Engstrom/Wilson

Nathan Aspinall v Montgomery/Wattimena

Stephen Bunting v Bialecki/King

Damon Heta v Rydz/Worsley

Ryan Searle v Lukeman/Michael

Jose de Sousa v Hughes/Plaisier

Chris Dobey v Wenig/Lennon

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Luke Humphries v Zonneveld/Menzies

Jonny Clayton v Szaganski/Williams

Daryl Gurney v Gabriel Clemens

Gerwyn Price v Noppert/Rodriguez

Joe Cullen v Murnan/White

Martin Schindler v Razma/Horvat

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Hempel/Brooks

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Sunday July 3

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments