European Darts Grand Prix 2024 field: Michael van Gerwen and Luke Littler return to Euro Tour

The 48-strong field of participants who will compete for the title at the European Darts Grand Prix from April 19 to 21 has been announced. The event in Sindelfingen is the fourth Euro Tour tournament of the season.

Luke Littler makes his return to the Euro Tour at this tournament. 'The Nuke' won the Belgian Darts Open in March, but then missed qualifying for the two subsequent Euro Tours. Michael van Gerwen is also back at it now. 'Mighty Mike' had opted out of the International Darts Open last week.

Follow the European Darts Grand Prix 2024 via our LIVE SCORE!

Also involved include big names such as Luke Humphries, Gerwyn Price and Michael Smith. Nathan Aspinall, Peter Wright, Joe Cullen, Dimitri van den Bergh and Chris Dobey will be in direct action in Sindelfingen during the first round.

The European Darts Grand Prix has been played nine times in the past. There are as many as eight different winners on the honor roll. Mervyn King, Kim Huybrechts, Michael van Gerwen (2x), Peter Wright, Ian White, Jose de Sousa, Luke Humphries and Rob Cross managed to win this tournament in the past.

Participant field European Darts Grand Prix 2024

Top-16 seeded players

1. Dave Chisnall

2. Luke Humphries

3. Gerwyn Price

4. Damon Heta

5. Dirk van Duijvenbode

6. Josh Rock

7. Rob Cross

8. Michael van Gerwen

9. Jonny Clayton

10. Danny Noppert

11. Michael Smith

12. Ross Smith

13. Krzysztof Ratajski

14. Gary Anderson

15. Ryan Searle

16. Ricardo Pietreczko

Order of Merit Qualifiers

Nathan Aspinall

Peter Wright

Joe Cullen

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Chris Dobey

Stephen Bunting

Martin Schindler

Andrew Gilding

Daryl Gurney

James Wade

Gian van Veen

Gabriel Clemens

José de Sousa

Brendan Dolan

Raymond van Barneveld

Luke Woodhouse

Tour Card Qualifier

Keane Barry

Callan Rydz

Luke Littler

Martin Lukeman

Ritchie Edhouse

Jeffrey Sparidaans

Mickey Mansell

Stephen Burton

Scott Williams

Christian Perez

Host Nation Qualifier

René Eidams

Franz Rötzsch

Arno Brand

Niko Springer

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier.

Johan Engström

East European Qualifier

Romeo Grbavac

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments