Schedule released for first half of 2021 Premier League Darts

The 2021 Premier League Darts will begin on Monday April 5 with a repeat of last year's final between Glen Durrant and Nathan Aspinall on the agenda.

This will also set to feature a rematch of the World Championship final between Gerwyn Price and Gary Anderson but a positive Covid-19 test for 'The Iceman' on the morning of the tournament means James Wade is set to replace him.

The opening nine nights of the 2021 Premier League will be held behind closed doors in Milton Keynes from April 5-9 and April 19-22, with ten players facing each other once in the first half of the season.

The bottom two players will be eliminated following Judgement Night on April 22, with details of the second half of the season including the play-offs to follow in due course.

Also on the first night, Michael van Gerwen opens up against World Matchplay champion, Dimitri van den Bergh, while Peter Wright and Rob Cross will face Jonny Clayton and Jose de Sousa.

Night Two sees Van Gerwen and Wright face off in the headline tie, with Wright and Anderson meeting on Night Three.

Night Four sees the familiar adversaries in Van Gerwen and Wade face off who have had their fair share of Premier League dust-ups in the past. Night Five ends the first half with Anderson facing Clayton and Wade taking on reigning champion Durrant.

Action will resume on Monday April 19 from there which features Durrant taking on Van Gerwen in a meeting of the only two players to have topped the table in the line-up.

Night Seven sees Van Gerwen lock horns once more with Anderson. While Night Eight includes a repeat of the 2020 World Matchplay final between Van den Bergh and Anderson.

Judgement Night follows with the bottom two being eliminated with Wade against Van den Bergh, Aspinall playing Anderson, De Sousa facing Wright, Durrant taking on Cross and Clayton facing Van Gerwen.

2021 Premier League Darts

Night One - Monday April 5

Nathan Aspinall v Glen Durrant

Rob Cross v Jose de Sousa

Peter Wright v Jonny Clayton

James Wade v Gary Anderson

Michael van Gerwen v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night Two - Tuesday April 6

Gary Anderson v Jose de Sousa

Jonny Clayton v Glen Durrant

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Nathan Aspinall

Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright

James Wade v Rob Cross

Night Three - Wednesday April 7

Rob Cross v Michael van Gerwen

Glen Durrant v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Peter Wright v Gary Anderson

Nathan Aspinall v James Wade

Jose de Sousa v Jonny Clayton

Night Four - Thursday April 8

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Peter Wright

Jonny Clayton v Rob Cross

Jose de Sousa v Nathan Aspinall

James Wade v Michael van Gerwen

Gary Anderson v Glen Durrant

Night Five - Friday April 9

Gary Anderson v Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright v Rob Cross

Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall

James Wade v Glen Durrant

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jose de Sousa

Night Six - Monday April 19

Rob Cross v Gary Anderson

Jose de Sousa v James Wade

Jonny Clayton v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Glen Durrant v Michael van Gerwen

Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright

Night Seven - Tuesday April 20

Glen Durrant v Jose de Sousa

Rob Cross v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Nathan Aspinall v Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright v James Wade

Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson

Night Eight - Wednesday April 21

Rob Cross v Nathan Aspinall

Gary Anderson v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Michael van Gerwen v Jose de Sousa

James Wade v Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright v Glen Durrant

Judgement Night - Thursday April 22

Jonny Clayton v Michael van Gerwen

Glen Durrant v Rob Cross

Jose de Sousa v Peter Wright

Nathan Aspinall v Gary Anderson

Dimitri Van den Bergh v James Wade

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments