Van Gerwen equals Taylor's record after sixth Premier League Darts title

Michael van Gerwen won the Premier League Darts on Monday night. After previous victories in 2013, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019, it was his sixth title in the prestigious competition.

With this he equals the record of Phil Taylor, who also has six victories. The Englishman took the Premier League title in 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012.

Van Gerwen also matched Taylor in another statistic. 'Mighty Mike' was in his eighth Premier League final, as many as Taylor. So next year Van Gerwen can make an attempt to take over both records from his old rival.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments