Full list of Tour Card holders from UK Q-School including Burnett, Waites and Menzies

This year at PDC UK Q-School has produced some well-known players `with former BDO World Champions, Richie Burnett and Scott Waites among those to get a Tour Card.

Burnett previously played on the PDC Tour between 1999-2014 making two Quarter-Finals at the World Championship and a World Matchplay final.

However, in late December 2014, The Prince of Wales was banned for 18 months after he was caught using cocaine.

The Welshman lost his Tour Card as a result but managed to return post ban to Q-School in 2017.

He lost his Tour Card again but was one of the main players to benefit from the online era of darts with the MODUS League seeing the Welshman in regular action and showing his form. He will now do so on the PDC Tour once more.

Scott Waites was also one of the main Tour Card winners. The two-time Lakeside World Champion had a great debut year but a poor second year including no World Championship qualification forced him to return to Q-School. He will get a second chance in 2022 and 2023.

Ted Evetts, Darren Webster, James Wilson and Mickey Mansell will also immediately return with Webster and Wilson winning outright.

Ross Montgomery, John O'Shea and Cameron Menzies - three names well known from BDO/WDF will also move onto the PDC Tour.

The other Tour Card winners are Jamie Clark, Connor Scutt, Kevin Burness, Nathan Rafferty, Josh Rock, George Killington, Nick Fullwell and Shaun Wilkinson.

Diogo Portela, Jarred Cole, Kai Fan Leung, David Pallett, Josh Payne, Alan Tabern, Nick Kenny, Wayne Jones, Leighton Bennett, Andy Hamilton, Andy Jenkins and Fallon Sherrock, among others, did not receive a Tour Card. They will still be able to participate in the Challenge Tour, the secondary tour next season.

Tour Card Winners at UK Q-School 2022

Outright winners

James Wilson

Darren Webster

Ross Montgomery

Josh Rock

Order of Merit winners

Jamie Clark

Ted Evetts

Connor Scutt

Richie Burnett

Kevin Burness

Scott Waites

Josh Rock

Cameron Menzies

John O'Shea

George Killington

Mickey Mansell

Nick Fullwell

Shaun Wilkinson

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments