Lim and Ilagan headline current field for PDC Asian Championship

This weekend, the best Asian darts players will compete for the title at the PDC Asian Championship in the Japanese city of Fukuoka.

A cheque for $15,000 awaits the winner of this tournament, as well as a starting ticket for the Grand Slam of Darts and the World Darts Championship.

The field of participants for the PDC Asian Championship consists of 48 players in total. Of those, 22 are now known, including Paul Lim, Harith Lim and Lourence Ilagan.

The Asian Series Qualifiers will first take place on September 22-23, where the remaining 26 starting spots will be distributed. Then the main tournament is scheduled on September 24-25.

The PDC Asian Championship starts with a group stage, consisting of sixteen groups of three players each. The sixteen group winners advance to the last sixteen, that round also being played on Saturday.

The final day is on Sunday 25 September. Then the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will take place.

2022 PDC Asian Championship

Confirmed Qualifiers

Paul Lim (Singapore)

Harith Lim (Singapore)

Lourence Ilagan (Philippines)

Rodolfo Jr. Escaros (Philippines)

Lee Lok Yin (Hong Kong)

Ching Ho Tung (Hong Kong)

Suzuki Toru (Japan)

Goto Tomoya (Japan)

Christian Perez (Philippines)

Tay Zhao Cheng (Singapore)

Basem Mahmood Mohamed (Bahhrain)

Tungalag Purevloov (Mongolia)

Tatsunami Mitsuhiko (Japan)

Leung Man Lok (Hong Kong)

Lin Zhiwei (China)

Syed Mohd Abdul Mannan (India)

Cheng Kam Weng (Macau)

Tan Jenn Ming (Malaysia)

Kim Yong-Seok (South Korea)

Chen Yan Bin (Taiwan)

Chaiyan Paiaree (Thailand)

Hussain Nadir Abdulla Ali (UAE)

Read more about:
PDC Lourence Ilagan Paul Lim

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments