Full provisional field for 2023/24 PDC World Darts Championship confirmed headlined by Michael Smith, Michael van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price

It is just under a month and a half until the start of the World Darts Championship. The field consists of a total of 96 players, of which 89 participants are now known as the road to Ally Pally continues.

Michael Smith leads the way as the current World Champion alongside Michael van Gerwen who he of course defeated in last year's final.

Peter Wright as two time World Champion also heads into the field as the European Champion aiming to add a third World title. While Luke Humphries will aim to add a third. Gerwyn Price will be fifth seed, while fellow former World Champion in Rob Cross is also in the top 10.

Ricardo Pietreczko headlines the ProTour qualifiers alongside the likes of Gian van Veen, Richard Veenstra, Steve Beaton, Simon Whitlock, the returning Christian Kist, Cameron Menzies, Jules van Dongen, Ricky Evans and the final qualifier Keegan Brown.

Before facing one of the big name seeds, they will face an international qualifier, this could be any of Fallon Sherrock who will once again play at the Palace which saw her receive such acclaim and recently an MBE as a result.

As well as incredible young talents Luke Littler and Owen Bates, the former sealing his spot through the Development Tour. The latter through the Challenge Tour. As well as Wessel Nijman who was previously banned from the sport, but made his return and straight away won through the Development Tour.

Other international names include Mikuru Suzuki, Ben Robb, Haupai Puha, Alex Spellman, Xiaochen Zong, Lourence Ilagan, Berry van Peer and the returning Haruki Muramatsu as well as Jeffrey de Graaf who will now represent Sweden instead of the Netherlands.

The PDC Europe Super League will also gleam another player to be added to the line-up. Max Hopp, Lukas Wenig, Nico Kurz, Pascal Rupprecht, Rene Eidams and Liam Maendl-Lawrance are among the leading lights. That begins on 10 November.

The West Europe and East Europe Qualifier will take place on 18 and 25 November respectively. While the Tour Card Holder Qualifier is the last aspect of the main season on 27 November, with Mervyn King and Vincent van der Voort among the players likely vying for a spot at Ally Pally.

Preliminary field of participants World Darts Championship 2024

Top-32 placed players (order may change)

1 Michael Smith

2 Michael van Gerwen

3 Peter Wright

4 Luke Humphries

5 Gerwyn Price

6 Nathan Aspinall

7 Danny Noppert

8 Jonny Clayton

9 Rob Cross

10 Dirk van Duijvenbode

11 Dave Chisnall

12 Damon Heta

13 Joe Cullen

14 Dimitri Van den Bergh

15 James Wade

16 Ross Smith

17 Chris Dobey

18 Andrew Gilding

19 Ryan Searle

20 Gary Anderson

21 Gabriel Clemens

22 Stephen Bunting

23 Jose de Sousa

24 Martin Schindler

25 Josh Rock

26 Krzysztof Ratajski

27 Daryl Gurney

28 Brendan Dolan

29 Raymond van Barneveld

30 Callan Rydz

31 Kim Huybrechts

32 Madars Razma

Pro Tour Qualifiers

Ricardo Pietreczko

Gian van Veen

Ryan Joyce

Luke Woodhouse

Mike De Decker

Ian White

Jim Williams

Mario Vandenbogaerde

Radek Szaganski

Richard Veenstra

Steve Beaton

Keane Barry

Simon Whitlock

Kevin Doets

Matt Campbell

Connor Scutt

Martin Lukeman

Mickey Mansell

Dylan Slevin

Steve Lennon

William O'Connor

Scott Williams

Christian Kist

Ricky Evans

Cameron Menzies

Lee Evans

Ritchie Edhouse

Jermaine Wattimena

Jules van Dongen

Jamie Hughes

Niels Zonneveld

Keegan Brown

International Qualifiers

Simon Adams

Owen Bates

Stowe Buntz

David Cameron

Tomoyo Goto

Jeffrey de Graaf

Lourence Ilagan

Prakash Jiwa

Marko Kantele

Man Lok Leung

Luke Littler

Norman Madhoo

Haruki Muramatsu

Paolo Nebrida

Wessel Nijman

Berry van Peer

Darren Penhall

Haupai Puha

Reynaldo Rivera

Ben Robb

Fallon Sherrock

Sandro Eric Sosing

Alex Spellman

Mikuru Suzuki

Xiaochen Zong

- Winner PDC Europe Super League (Nov. 10)

- Winner West Europe Qualifier (Nov. 18)

- Winner East Europe Qualifier (Nov. 25)

- Winner PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier (Nov. 27)

- Winner PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier (Nov. 27)

- Winner PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier (Nov. 27)

- Winner PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier (Nov. 27)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments