PDC Europe Super League returns again this year: 24 German darters vie for spot at World Darts Championship

German darters will once again have the chance to qualify for the Darts World Championship through the PDC Europe Super League this year. This year's PDC Europe Super League will take place from Nov. 7 to 10.

The field of participants consists of 24 players. Max Hopp, Dragutin Horvat, Rene Eidams, Lukas Wenig, Nico Kurz, Marcel Gerdon, Kai Gotthardt, Niko Springer, Franz Rötzsch, Daniel Klose, Liam Maendl-Lawrance, Manfred Bilderl, Marco Obst, Pascal Rupprecht, David Schlichting, Christopher Toonders and Steffen Siepmann are already included in the lineup.

Gabriel Clemens, Martin Schindler, Florian Hempel and Ricardo Pietreczko are missing. The first three are not eligible to play because they have already had a PDC Tour Card for more than one year. That does not apply to Pietreczko, but he is already going to qualify for the World Darts Championship via the Pro Tour.

The remaining six starting spots will be distributed through qualifying tournaments on Oct. 10 and 11. The four winners of these qualifiers will receive starting tickets. In addition, a ranking will be formed with the players who perform most consistently during these qualifiers. The numbers one and two of that ranking also get to compete in the PDC Europe Super League.


The tournament begins with four groups of six players. During the first two tournament days, players play twice against the other players in their group. After these games, the two worst-performing players drop out.

The remaining sixteen players will continue in a elimination schedule. The final sixteen will take place on Nov. 9, after which the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals will be played consecutively on Nov. 10.

PDC Europe Super League field of participants

Max Hopp

Dragutin Horvat

Rene Eidams

Lukas Wenig

Nico Kurz

Marcel Gerdon

Kai Gotthardt

Niko Springer

Franz Rötzsch

Daniel Klose

Liam Maendl-Lawrance (Wild Card)

Manfred Bilderl

Marco Obst

Pascal Rupprecht (Wild Card)

David Schlichting

Christopher Toonders (Wild Card)

Steffen Siepmann (Wild Card)

+ 6 qualifiers

by Kieran Wood 0 Comments

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments