Draw first day PDC Summer Series - Players Championship 9: Wright begins campaign against Meulenkamp

The PDC Summer Series is here and Players Championship action is back for the first time since March with the ninth event taking place. The first of five consecutive in Milton Keynes.

All of the top names are involved in the PDC Summer Series including Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Gary Anderson and Rob Cross. The draw has now been completed for the ninth Players Championship event with top ties including Price taking on PDC Home Tour finalist Jelle Klaasen.Who will hope to back up his form in the online tournament.

World Champion Wright who is known as one of the most consistent on the PDC Pro Tour will face another player who usually finds himself in the latter half of Players Championship events in Ron Meulenkamp.

Van Gerwen who has not yet won a ProTour this year will take on Irish ace Ciaran Teehan. While other top ties include Luke Humphries against Chris Dobey - two of the most active players during the Coronavirus pandemic in terms of online tournaments.

As well as Glen Durrant versus Steve Lennon as the Premier League leader begins with a potentially tough assignment. Only 11 players are not involved this week including Damon Heta, Kyle Anderson, Cristo Reyes and Wesley Harms.

Their spots will be filled by PDPA Associate Members but all players have been tested ahead of this afternoon's action and are inside the bubble in the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes. The action will begin at 14:30 BST after a number of players didn't receive their results until 11:00 BST which delayed the draw.

Draw PDC Summer Series Day One - Players Championship 9

Gerwyn Price v Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker v Geert Nentjes
Steve West v Mickey Mansell
Peter Jacques v Stephen Bunting
Danny Noppert v Darius Labanauskas
Madars Razma v Andrew Gilding
Jose de Sousa v Mike de Decker
Cameron Menzies v Ross Smith
Michael van Gerwen v Ciaran Teehan
Michael Barnard v William Borland
Keegan Brown v Matthew Edgar
Callan Rydz v Ryan Joyce
James Wade v William O'Connor
Adam Hunt v Joe Murnan
Jamie Hughes v Martin Atkins
Jonathan Worsley v Jeff Smith
Mensur Suljovic v Mark McGeeney
Luke Humphries v Chris Dobey
Vincent van der Voort v Conan Whitehead
Carl Wilkinson v James Hubbard
Daryl Gurney v Andy Boulton
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Steve Brown
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Robert Thornton
Darren Webster v Ted Evetts
Ian White v Nathan Derry
Jan Dekker v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Steve Beaton v Kai Fan Leung
Luke Woodhouse v Arjan Konterman
Brendan Dolan v Adrian Gray
Robert Collins v Harald Leitinger
Gabriel Clemens v Nick Kenny
Vincent van der Meer v Lisa Ashton
Peter Wright v Ron Meulenkamp
Derk Telnekes v Harry Ward
Kim Huybrechts v Jitse van der Wal
James Wilson v Gary Blades
Rob Cross v Boris Krcmar
Bradley Brooks v Max Hopp
Jermaine Wattimena v Josh Payne
Simon Whitlock v Christian Bunse
Joe Cullen v Kirk Shepherd
Maik Kuivenhoven v Jason Lowe
Dimitri van den Bergh v Andy Hamilton
Mike van Duivenbode v Karel Sedlacek
Glen Durrant v Steve Lennon
Alan Tabern v Scott Mitchell
Justin Pipe v Darren Penhall
Scott Waites v Benito van de Pas
Krzysztof Ratajski v Simon Stevenson
John Henderson v Krzysztof Kciuk
Ryan Searle v Aaron Beeney
Matthew Dennant v Martin Schindler
Michael Smith v Ryan Murray
Nathan Rafferty v Mervyn King
Adrian Lewis v Eddie Lovely
David Pallett v Gavin Carlin
Nathan Aspinall v Niels Zonneveld
Graham Usher v Ricky Evans
Gary Anderson v Matt Clark
Scott Baker v Richard North
Dave Chisnall v Jamie Lewis
Devon Petersen v Barrie Bates
Jonny Clayton v Ryan Meikle
Reece Robinson v Wayne Jones

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments