Noppert becomes fourth Dutch winner at UK Open

Danny Noppert surprisingly managed to win the UK Open on Sunday night. The Freeze is the fourth different Dutch winner since the start of this tournament in 2003.

Roland Scholten won the second edition of this tournament in 2004. Raymond van Barneveld then won in 2006 and 2007. In 2007 he won the final at the expense of compatriot Vincent van der Voort.

Michael van Gerwen took the UK Open title in 2015, 2016 and 2020. With Noppert, the trophy is in Dutch hands for the seventh time.

Read more about:
PDC UK Open Danny Noppert

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments