Challengers confirmed in full for 2020 Premier League

The nine challengers who will compete in the opening nine nights of the 2020 Premier League have been confirmed.

Before the World Championship final, the format was being confirmed as continuing under a different name; with Fallon Sherrock and John Henderson the first two confirmed.

Now the rest have been confirmed with Welsh number two Jonny Clayton and World Cup runner-up William O'Connor getting their own homecomings in Cardiff and Dublin where they will make their debuts.

Luke Humphries will return to the line-up but this time as the World Youth Champion; while Stephen Bunting will make his comeback to the tournament under this banner in Liverpool.

Chris Dobey who many will think was unlucky to miss out on the main field as a two-time TV semi-finalist will get another homecoming in Newcastle; before Jermaine Wattimena and Jeffrey de Zwaan will both get theirs in Rotterdam.

As previously confirmed, the points won by these Challengers will not count towards the league table; however their opponents will retain these points.

Challengers will receive financial bonuses for winning or drawing their matches as a result of being involved.


Read more about:
PDC Post Type

Place comments