CALENDAR: PDC World Series of Darts 2019

The PDC World Series of Darts is back on its globetrotting tour in 2019.

Six cities in Europe, North America and Oceania will host six World Series events. First up is the US Darts Masters, which will again be held concurrently with the North American Darts Championship. It is followed by the German Darts Masters which moves to Köln, having attracted record crowds to Gelsenkirchen's Veltins Arena in 2018.
There is a triple bill of events Down Under in August. The Brisbane Darts Masters and Melbourne Darts Masters retain their spot on the calendar. But the Auckland Darts Masters has been rebranded as the NZ Darts Masters, in a move which sees Hamilton host a World Series event for the first time.
The World Series of Darts Finals is on the move again. After three years in Glasgow, the showpiece finale moved to Vienna in 2018. This year it will be held in the darting powerhouse of the Netherlands, with Amsterdam's 6,000 capacity AFAS Live concert hall hosting.
Notably, the World Series will not return to Asia. The Shanghai Darts Masters has been omitted from the 2019 line-up.
James Wade became only the second man to win the World Series Finals last year, beating Michael Smith in the final.

Event Date Location
US Darts Masters 4-5 July Las Vegas
German Darts Masters 12-13 July Cologne
Brisbane Darts Masters 9-10 August Brisbane
Melbourne Darts Masters 16-17 August Melbourne
NZ Darts Masters 23-24 August Hamilton
World Series of Darts Finals 1-3 November Amsterdam

Place comments