Plaisier wins Hemeco Open after exciting final against Zonneveld

Wesley Plaisier won the Hemeco Open in Rosmalen on Saturday. With a 6-5 victory over Niels Zonneveld in the final he added himself to the list of winners that includes the names of Phil Taylor, Darryl Fitton, Benito van de Pas and Dimitri van den Bergh.

Plaisier also won against Gino Vos, Kevin van Wauve and Mario Vandenbogaerde. Among the other participants were well-known names such as Ronny Huybrechts, Martijn Kleermaker and Brian Raman.

Dana Verhaegen, wife of dart player Kim Huybrechts, was the best in the ladies on Saturday. Sunday there will be another singles tournament at the Hemeco Open.

Last 16

Kevin van Wauwe 4-3 Kevin Ceelen

Wesley Plaisier 4-3 Gino Vos

Mario Vandenbogaerde 4-3 Martijn Kleermaker

Lars Fransen 4-0 Carlo van Peer

Ronny Huybrechts 4-1 Maikel Mossou

Niels Zonneveld 4-2 Stefan Schröder

Kim Huybrechts 4-3 Philip van Gasse

Ron Schouten 4-3 Dylan van Lierop


Wesley Plaisier 5-4 Kevin van Wauwe

Mario Vandenbogaerde 5-0 Lars Fransen

Niels Zonneveld 5-1 Ronny Huybrechts

Kim Huybrechts 5-0 Ron Schouten


Wesley Plaisier 5-3 Mario Vandenbogaerde

Niels Zonneveld 5-4 Kim Huybrechts


Wesley Plaisier (88.85) 6-5 (85.57) Niels Zonneveld

Read more about:
Niels Zonneveld Other

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments