Suzuki ends astonishing 70 match winning streak of Greaves during PDC Women's Series Event Three

Beau Greaves won 10 titles and 70 matches in a row on the PDC Women's Series but that streak is now over at the hands of a player who has previously been the one to lose mostly in the final to the WDF World Champion.

That being Mikuru Suzuki who saw off Greaves in a deciding leg win to reach the semi-finals of Event Three in Leicester on Sunday afternoon.

She will now face 10-time World Champion, Trina Gulliver with the other half of the draw seeing Lorraine Winstanley who took down Fallon Sherrock in the Last 16 face Rhian O'Sullivan.

Last 16

Mikuru Suzuki 4 | 3 Anca Zijlstra

Beau Greaves 4 | 2 Vicky Pruim

Kirsi Viinikainen 4 | 2 Rachna David

Trina Gulliver 4 | 0 Silke Lowe

Lorraine Winstanley 4 | 2 Fallon Sherrock

Priscilla Steenbergen 4 | 2 Kirsty Hutchinson

Rhian O'Sullivan 4 | 1 Jo Clements

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 4 | 0 Quintey Bieman


Mikuru Suzuki 5 | 4 Beau Greaves

Kirsi Viinikainen 0 | 5 Trina Gulliver

Lorraine Winstanley 5 | 2 Priscilla Steenbergen

Rhian O'Sullivan 5 | 4 Noa-Lynn van Leuven


Mikuru Suzuki - | - Trina Gulliver

Lorraine Winstanley - | - Rhian O'Sullivan

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments