Van Duijvenbode leads Prize Money won during PDC Super Series 3

With the third PDC Super Series in the bag, DartsNews takes a look at the top earners from the recent round of Players Championship events.

Dirk van Duijvenbode leads the way with £16,500 which saw a title and a final for the Aubergenius who so far this year has won a board in each of the three Super Series with six won in all showing his form.

He was followed by Dimitri van den Bergh who continued his form from the Premier League Darts with £15,000 banked including his first ProTour title.

It was consistent displays from 'The Dreammaker' who has finally took his form from the stage to the ProTour.

Michael Smith and Jose de Sousa were the other winners and banked £14,750 and £12,750 respectively while Martijn Kleermaker who reached his first final rounds out the top five with £8,500.

Other notable players include Brendan Dolan with £6,750 who has been a mainstay of the latter stages of the ProTour over the past year while Robert Thornton returned to action and to form with £6,500.

'The Thorn' if he would have won the title on Tuesday would have become first alternate for the ProTour this year but potentially won't make another appearance barring another mass withdrawal of players.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments