Ashton defeats Sherrock again to win back-to-back PDC Women's Series titles

Saturday was the day of Fallon Sherrock with 'The Queen of the Palace' claiming back-to-back titles but the final day so far belongs to Lisa Ashton at the PDC Women's Series.

Ashton has claimed her third title from five events so far this weekend beating Sherrock in back-to-back finals in Milton Keynes.

The four time World Champion defeated Sherrock 5-2 after seeing off Rachel Brooks (4-3), Rhian O'Sullivan (4-3), Margaret Sutton (4-2), Deta Hedman (4-1) and Anastasia Dobromyslova (5-0).

Going into the final event of the opening weekend, 'The Lancashire Rose' currently sits in pole position to qualify for the Grand Slam of Darts.

This will also put her in a brilliant position to qualify for the 2021/22 PDC World Darts Championship at the end of the next weekend.

PDC Women's Series Event Five

Last 16

Lorraine Hyde 4 | 1 Courtney Hine

Kirsty Hutchinson 4 | 1 Trina Gulliver

Amanda Harwood 4 | 1 Chris Savvery

Fallon Sherrock 4 | 0 Tracy North

Deta Hedman 4 | 3 Tracey Davies

Lisa Ashton 4 | 2 Margaret Sutton

Roz Bulmer 4 | 3 Crissy Manley

Anastasia Dobromyslova 4 | 1 Laura Turner


Lorraine Hyde 4 | 3 Kirsty Hutchinson

Fallon Sherrock 4 | 1 Amanda Harwood

Lisa Ashton 4 | 1 Deta Hedman

Anastasia Dobromyslova 4 | 1 Roz Bulmer


Fallon Sherrock 5 | 1 Lorraine Hyde

Lisa Ashton 5 | 0 Anastasia Dobromyslova


Lisa Ashton 5 | 2 Fallon Sherrock

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments