Only three Dutchmen have more Players Championship titles than Danny Noppert after 5th title earlier this week

Danny Noppert managed to win a Pro Tour title for the fifth time in his career last Tuesday. 'The Freeze' won Players Championship 8 by defeating Luke Humphries 8-6 in the final.

By winning his fifth Pro Tour title, Noppert has reached parity with Vincent van der Voort. 'The Dutch Destroyer' won four floor tournaments and one Euro Tour tournament.

Only three Dutchmen have won more Pro Tour titles than Noppert and Van der Voort. Dirk van Duijvenbode stands at six titles, while Raymond van Barneveld has 18 to his name. Michael van Gerwen is the absolute leader with no less than 86 Pro Tour titles.

A total of 11 Dutch players have won a Pro Tour tournament. Benito van de Pas and Jelle Klaasen have each grabbed two titles, while Jeffrey de Zwaan is on two titles. Roland Scholten, Co Stompé and Danny Jansen have won one.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments