New edition of Australian Darts Open takes place in August

The WDF and Darts Australia will host a new edition of the Australian Darts Open from August 14 to 19. This event is one of the biggest tournaments on the WDF calendar and also gives Oceanic darters the chance to play a platinum tournament.

The men's tournament consists of 24 participants. Raymond Smith received a wildcard as the defending champion. Losing finalist Haupai Puha and WDF world champion Neil Duff have also received invitations. Also allowed to participate is the number one ranked player in the WDF rankings on June 5, 2023. The rest of the field of participants consists of Oceanic players.

For the women's edition, Beau Greaves and Mikuru Suzuki have received invitations. The numbers three and four of the WDF rankings are also invited. Eight more Oceanic players will be added to the field of participants for the women's tournament.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments