Plaisier and Hedman win WDF titles at Antwerp Open

Wesley Plaisier and Deta Hedman won titles at the WDF Antwerp Open in the Belgian city of Antwerp on Saturday. For Plaisier, it is his third WDF title, following wins at the Belgium Open and World Masters in 2022.

The Dutchman dealt with, among others Timothy Verbruggen (4-1), Geert de Vos (4-3) and Moreno Blom (4-3) to qualify for the final match. In it, he faced former PDC Tour Card holder Matthew Edgar. Plaisier beat the Englishman 5-2.

Among the ladies, the final victory went to Hedman. 'The Heart of Darts' qualified for the finals after wins over Noa-Lynn van Leuven (4-3) and Aletta Wajer (5-3), among others. Hedman was then 5-4 too strong for Monique Lessmeister in the final.

Two youth tournaments were also played. Rune van Damme defeated Matteo Gesquiere 4-2 to win the boys' tournament. Paige Pauling triumphed 4-0 in the final of the girls tournament.

Results WDF Antwerp Open



Matthew Edgar 4-3 Anthony Allen

David Wawrzewki 4-1 Benjamin Reus

Marcel Steinmacher 0-4 Moreno Blom

Wesley Plaisier 4-3 Geert de Vos


Matthew Edgar 4-1 David Wawrzewki

Moreno Blom 3-4 Wesley Plaisier


Wesley Plaisier 5-2 Matthew Edgar



Monique Lessmeister 4-1 Irina Armstrong

Anca Zijlstra 1-4 Kirsty Hutchinson

Deta Hedman 4-3 Noa-Lynn van Leuven

Aletta Wajer 4-3 Suzanne Smith


Monique Lessmeister 4-1 Kirsty Hutchinson

Deta Hedman 4-1 Aletta Wajer


Monique Lessmeister 4-5 Deta Hedman

Read more about:
WDF Deta Hedman Wesley Plaisier

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments