Ashton denies Sherrock third title in a row in thrilling deciding leg final at PDC Women's Series Event Four

Lisa Ashton has joined Fallon Sherrock on two titles for the weekend at the PDC Women's Series and ahead of the final two events sees the race to the first Grand Slam spot hot up in Milton Keynes.

Ashton faced Sherrock in the final of Event Four with the arguably best two players in the field facing off once more and it was a thriller going all the way to a deciding leg with both players averaging in the 90's throughout.

It was the Queen of the Palace who was in position to make it three titles on the spin but she spurned match darts and was sent to a decider.

Ashton was first to a finish on Sherrock's throw in the decider and sealed it with an 80 checkout as the Milton Keynes ace lamented her spurned chance at seeing off 'The Lancashire Rose'.

En route to the title, the four time World Champion saw off Deta Hedman (5-1), Rhian O'Sullivan (4-0), Suzanne Smith (4-0), Tammy MacKenzie (4-0) and in the opening round Lorraine Winstanley (4-2).

PDC Women's Series Event Four

Last 16

Tracey Davies 4 | 1 Vicky Pruim

Trina Gulliver 4 | 2 Sarah Roberts

Louise Pearson 4 | 1 Mikuru Suzuki

Fallon Sherrock 4 | 0 Robyn Byrne

Laura Turner 4 | 1 Margaret Sutton

Deta Hedman 4 | 3 Kirsty Hutchinson

Rhian O'Sullivan 4 | 1 Roz Bulmer

Lisa Ashton 4 | 0 Suzanne Smith


Trina Gulliver 4 | 1 Tracey Davies

Fallon Sherrock 4 | 2 Louise Pearson

Deta Hedman 4 | 3 Laura Turner

Lisa Ashton 4 | 0 Rhian O'Sullivan


Fallon Sherrock 5 | 0 Trina Gulliver

Lisa Ashton 5 | 1 Deta Hedman


Lisa Ashton 5 | 4 Fallon Sherrock

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments