Draw released for PDC Women's Series Event Nine including Sherrock, Ashton and Suzuki

The draw has been released ahead of PDC Women's Series Event Nine which is taking place in Barnsley with two events a day this weekend.

Fallon Sherrock has found her way to Barnsley after playing last night in Amsterdam in an out-of-sorts effort against Maik Kuivenhoven. She sits currently second in the Order of Merit behind Lisa Ashton. Albeit way ahead of Lorraine Winstanley and Laura Turner both of whom are in action this weekend.

Winstanley has one of the tougher assignments of the opening rounds as she faces Robyn Byrne who sits just outside the top eight who will qualify for the Women's World Matchplay but is in good form alongside Katie Sheldon after winning the Six Nations Cup.

Other players involved include Mikuru Suzuki, Aileen de Graaf, Kirsty Hutchinson, Rhian O'Sullivan and Deta Hedman who makes her first appearance of the year.

Of the top players in the Order of Merit, there is no Trina Gulliver at least today, while Beau Greaves is playing WDF tournaments instead so is not involved.

The ladies can earn prize money with their results. These results count towards the final ranking.

The two best players can participate in the Grand Slam of Darts and the World Darts Championship. In addition, the top eight players in the rankings after twelve tournaments receive an invitation to the first Women's World Matchplay.

Draw PDC Women's Series - Event 09

Last 64

Clare Stewart v Louise Layhe

Jane Monaghan v Maria O'Brien

Joanne Locke v Julie Thompson/Jan Robbins

Aurora Fochesato v Katie Woodcock

Nanako Shimizu v Trish Kidd/Jane Shearing

Kirsty Hutchinson v Jo Moorone

Abi Jurd v Mozhgan Rahmani/Kasumi Sato

Robyn Byrne v Lorraine Winstanley

Laura Turner v Rachel Brooks/Debra Watling

Aileen de Graaf v Chloe O'Brien

Rachel Bird v Astrid Trouwborst/Lincy Gloudemans

Kerry O'Connor v Danielle Fry

Josie Paterson v Natalie Gilbert/Lorraine Hyde

Mikuru Suzuki v Tina Neylon

Anca Zijlstra v Deta Hedman/Kim Holden

Steph Stutley v Fallon Sherrock

Chris Savvery v Helen Ward/Rebecca Edwards

Rebecca Brouse v Laura Patton

Lerena Rietbergen v Steph Clarke/Leanne Topper

Angela McDonald v Leanne Palmer

Katie Sheldon v Courtney Hine/Louise Pearson

Yukie Sakaguchi v Grace Ferridge

Noa-Lynn van Leuven v Evonne Taylor/Barbora Hospodarska

Michelle Andrews v Sarah Brown

Amanda Harwood v Qingxin Zhao/Phonsawan Whillis

Tracy North v Jackie Wilkinson

Yuriko Yamaguchi v Corrine Hammond/Marlene Badger

Felicia Blay v Denise Cassidy

Catherine Handley v Lisa Ashton/Sharon Godbeer

Rhian O'Sullivan v Sarah Roberts

Anne Dorrestijn v Rhian Griffiths/Teri-Frances Kidwell

Jane Densley v Tara Deamer

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments