Field confirmed for 2023 European Darts Grand Prix including Price, Humphries, Van Duijvenbode, Cross & Clayton

The European Darts Grand Prix 2023 is the next Euro Tour tournament scheduled from 26 to 28 May. In Sindelfingen, 48 players will compete for the title in the ninth Euro Tour event of the season.

The lineup for the event includes a number of big name players including the likes of Luke Humphries, Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Rob Cross.

Michael van Gerwen has opted against participating, perhaps due to the injury he picked up on last Thursday at the Premier League Darts in Aberdeen.

24 starting places could be earned for this tournament via the Tour Card qualifying tournament. Raymond van Barneveld , Gian van Veen , Martijn Kleermaker and Jermaine Wattimena, among others, obtained a starting ticket. Players such as Steve Beaton, Jose de Sousa, Simon Whitlock, Ricky Evans, Daryl Gurney and Ian White also gained qualification in this way.

The European Darts Grand Prix is ​​part of the PDC European Tour, which will consist of thirteen tournaments in 2023. All participants in a Euro Tour tournament receive a minimum of £1250 in prize money. This can eventually rise to 30,000 pounds for the winner. The 32 best players of the PDC European Tour 2023 can compete in the European Darts Championship in Dortmund from 26 to 29 October.

Field of participants European Darts Grand Prix 2023

Top-16 seeded players (entering from second round)

1. Luke Humphries

2. Dirk van Duijvenbode

3. Dave Chisnall

4. Damon Heta

5. Gerwyn Price

6. Rob Cross

7. Nathan Aspinall

8. Danny Noppert

9. Josh Rock

10. Ryan Searle

11. Jonny Clayton

12. Martin Schindler

13. Joe Cullen

14. Dimitri van den Bergh

15. Ross Smith

16. Andrew Gilding

Tour Card Qualifiers

Ryan Joyce

Steve Beaton

José de Sousa

Simon Whitlock

Keegan Brown

Raymond van Barneveld

Gian van Veen

Lee Evans

Dylan Slevin

Ritchie Edhouse

Pascal Ruprecht

Graham Hall

Callan Rydz

Graham Usher

Adam Smith-Neale

Jermaine Wattimena

Martin Tailor

Josh Payne

Ross Montgomery

Ricky Evans

Daryl Gurney

Ian White

Madar Razma

Alan Soutar

Associate Qualifier

Marcel Walpen

Christian Kist

Top-2 highest ranked players from host country

Gabriel Clemens

Ricardo Pietreczko

Host Nation Qualifier

Liam Maendl-Lawrence

Nico Kurz

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Marko Kantele

East Europe Qualifier

Roman Benecky

by Kieran Wood 0 Comments

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments