Van Barneveld and Van Gerwen look back on their first World Cup of Darts win

In 2010 Raymond van Barneveld won the first edition of the World Cup of Darts in 2010 alongside Co Stompé. He didn't win again though until 2014 when he was alongside Michael van Gerwen.

In conversation with Jacques Nieuwlaat as part of the PDC 's rewatch series; the Dutch duo were asked who owns the 2014 trophy.

"No idea, I think we both had a copy of it," suggested Van Barneveld. "I certainly don't have one at home," replied Van Gerwen.

Then the cat comes out of the bag. "I think it has been auctioned on Catawiki in recent months," said a smiling Barney.

Watch it in full below (in Dutch):

Place comments