Anderson returns, Price and Clayton set for sixth successive year as pairings confirmed for 2023 World Cup of Darts

Numerous big names saw their places confirmed at this summer's new My Diesel Claim World Cup of Darts, with Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock set to defend their title for Australia.

The participation of numerous big names have been confirmed for this summer's World Cup of Darts, with Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock set to try and defend their title for Australia.

Most countries will be represented by the country's top two players on the PDC Order of Merit. Rob Cross' final victory at the European Darts Grand Prix secured 'Voltage' a place in the England team alongside world champion Michael Smith.

The Netherlands, who have also won the title four times, will be represented by Michael van Gerwen and Danny Noppert, who previously teamed up in 2020.

Gary Anderson is making his first appearance in a Scotland team in four years. In 2019, he won the tournament alongside Peter Wright, with whom he is playing again this year.

Wales, winner of the tournament in 2020, will be represented for a sixth consecutive year by world number four Gerwyn Price and five-time TV title winner Jonny Clayton.

Belgium, the 2013 runner-up, will be represented for a sixth consecutive year by Dimitri Van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts, while Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler will once again play for host Germany.

2023 World Cup of Darts

Competing Nations & Pairings

Australia - Damon Heta, Simon Whitlock

Austria - Mensur Suljovic, Rowby-John Rodriguez

Bahrain - Basem Mahmood, Abdulnasser Yusuf

Belgium - Dimitri Van den Bergh, Kim Huybrechts

Canada - Matt Campbell, Jeff Smith

China - Xiaochen Zong, Lihao Wen

Croatia - Boris Krcmar, Romeo Grbavac

Czech Republic - Adam Gawlas, Karel Sedlacek

Denmark - Vladimir Andersen, TBC

England - Michael Smith, Rob Cross

Finland - Marko Kantele, TBC

France - Thibault Tricole, Jacques Labre

Germany - Gabriel Clemens, Martin Schindler

Gibraltar - Craig Galliano, Justin Hewitt

Guyana - Norman Madhoo, Sudesh Fitzgerald

Hong Kong - Man Lok Leung, Lok Yin Lee

Hungary - Patrik Kovács, Levente Sárai

Iceland - TBC, TBC

India - Prakash Jiwa, Amit Gilitwala

Italy - Michele Turetta, Massimo Dante

Japan - Jun Matsuda, Tomoya Goto

Latvia - Madars Razma, Dmitriy Zhukov

Lithuania - Darius Labanauskas, TBC

Netherlands - Michael van Gerwen, Danny Noppert

New Zealand - Ben Robb, Warren Parry

Northern Ireland - Brendan Dolan, Daryl Gurney

Philippines - Christian Perez, Lourence Ilagan

Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski, Krzysztof Kciuk

Portugal - Jose de Sousa, Luis Ameixa

Republic of Ireland - William O'Connor, Keane Barry

Scotland - Peter Wright, Gary Anderson

Singapore - Paul Lim, Harith Lim

South Africa - Devon Petersen, Vernon Bouwers

Spain - Jose Justicia, Tony Martinez

Sweden - Dennis Nilsson, Oskar Lukasiak

Switzerland - Stefan Bellmont, Marcel Walpen

Thailand - Attapol Eupakaree, Yong Gaweenuntavong

Ukraine - Vladyslav Omelchenko, Illia Pekaruk

USA - Jules van Dongen, Leonard Gates

Wales - Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments