Draw and schedule for 2022 UK Open confirmed: Van Barneveld and Lewis to play on main stage in opening session

The PDC has published the draw for the 2022 UK Open. This tournament is scheduled to take place from March 4-6 at the Butlin's Resort in Minehead.

The UK Open is a unique tournament on the PDC calendar. Not only is this the TV event with the largest field of participants. Also the 'open draw' is unique to the UK Open. After the third round, there is a new draw after each round. This can lead to clashes between top players early in the tournament.

Bradley Brooks and Rowby-John Rodriguez will face off in the first match on the main stage, while Jelle Klaasen also begins his tournament on the TV stage. At the end of the afternoon former world champions Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis start their campaign on the main stage for a third round game.

Stage Two will see Mario Vandenbogaerde and Jules van Dongen making their debut at a PDC major, while the likes of Danny Lauby, Ross Smith en Kim Huybrechts also play on Stage Two, which will be streamed on PDC TV.

Former BDO world champion Richie Burnett makes his UK Open return on Stage Three against debutant Tony Martinez. Rising star Josh Rock faces Dutchman Damian Mol in the first round on Stage Four, while Cameron Menzies meets Jelle Klaasen or Mark Rice. Jeffrey de Zwaan and Steve Beaton will feature on this board as well.

Stage Five features Jim Williams, Scott Waites and former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown, while Vladimir Andersen, Paul Hogan, Scott Mitchell and Darius Labanauskas get their tournament underway on Stage Six. Ross Montgomery makes his tournament debut on Stage Seven against Reece Colley, while Ryan Joyce, Luke Woodhouse and Martijn Kleermaker play their third round matches on this board. Stage Eight will see the likes of Adam Gawlas, Boris Krcmar and Adam Gawlas.

The first three rounds will be completed Friday afternoon. The fourth round takes place on Friday evening. The world's top 32 enter the event in the fourth round, which includes Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Jonny Clayton and defending champion James Wade.

Draw & schedule 2022 UK Open

Friday March 4

Afternoon Session (1145-1700 GMT live on ITV4, 1100 GMT start on Stages 2-8)

Main Stage

Bradley Brooks v Rowby-John Rodriguez (R1)

Jelle Klaasen v Mark Rice (R1)

David Evans v Keane Barry (R2)

Lewy Williams v Martin Schindler (R2)

Connor Scutt v Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen (R2)

Wilson/Wilkinson v John Henderson (R2)

Florian Hempel v Good/Kay/Warner/Wenig (R3)

Raymond van Barneveld v William Borland (R3)

Adrian Lewis v Andersen/Clayson/Leung/Schmutzler (R3)

Stage Two

Kai Fan Leung v Fabian Schmutzler (R1)

Matt Campbell v Sebastian Bialecki (R1)

Mario Vandenbogaerde v Jules van Dongen (R1)

Danny Lauby v Niko Springer (R1)

Jon Worsley v Niels Zonneveld (R2)

John Michael v Danny Baggish (R2)

Evetts/Fullwell v Jack Main (R2)

Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez v Gordon Mathers (R2)

Madars Razma v Jamie Hughes (R3)

Kciuk/Claydon v Ross Smith (R3)

L Williams/Schindler v Jeff Smith (R3)

Kim Huybrechts v Peters/Marsh/De Vos (R3)

Stage Three

Ted Evetts v Nick Fullwell (R1)

Ryan Harrington v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R1)

Richie Burnett v Tony Martinez (R1)

Darren Webster v Jose Justicia (R1)

Martin Thomas v Kenny Neyens (R1)

Berry van Peer v Kevin Doets (R2)

Burness/Hall v Andrew Gilding (R2)

Peter Hudson v O'Shea/Rafferty (R2)

J Williams/Murray v Van der Velde/Mansell (R2)

Max Hopp v Ritchie Edhouse (R3)

McDonald/Clark/Lukeman v Adam Hunt (R3)

Jason Lowe v Klaasen/Rice/Menzies (R3)

Andy Boulton v Hogan/Taylor/Lauby/Springer (R3)

Stage Four

George Killington v Reece Robinson (R1)

Dan Read v Diogo Portela (R1)

Josh Rock v Damian Mol (R1)

James Wilson v Shaun Wilkinson (R1)

Good/Kay v Warner/Wenig (R2)

Klaasen/Rice v Cameron Menzies (R2)

Burnett/Martinez v Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R2)

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Evans/Barry (R3)

Steve Beaton v Burness/Hall/Gilding (R3)

Hudson/O'Shea/Rafferty v Maik Kuivenhoven (R3)

Webster/Justicia/Lovely v Gawlas/Killington/Robinson (R3)

Jermaine Wattimena v Montgomery/Colley/Read/Portela (R3)

Stage Five

Matt Good v Keelan Kay (R1)

Jim Williams v Ryan Murray (R1)

John O'Shea v Nathan Rafferty (R1)

Jurjen van der Velde v Mickey Mansell (R1)

Geert Nentjes v Jake Jones (R2)

Plaisier/Szaganski v Scott Waites (R2)

Webster/Justicia v Eddie Lovely (R2)

Hogan/Taylor v Lauby/Springer (R2)

Keegan Brown v Campbell/Bialecki/Murnan (R3)

Steve West v Brown/Rock/Mol (R3)

Steve Lennon v Burnett/Martinez/Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R3)

Van Peer/Doets v Worsley/Zonneveld (R3)

Stage Six

Ricardo Pietreczko v Scott Taylor (R1)

Vladimir Andersen v Steve Clayson (R1)

Paul Hogan v Dom Taylor (R1)

Prakash Jiwa v Toni Alcinas (R1)

Krzysztof Kciuk v Brett Claydon (R2)

McDonald/Clark v Martin Lukeman (R2)

Scott Mitchell v Jansen/Meek (R2)

Peters/Marsh v Geert De Vos (R2)

Ron Meulenkamp v Michael/Baggish (R3)

Mitchell/Jansen/Meek v Ricky Evans (R3)

Darius Labanauskas v Wilson/Wilkinson/Henderson (R3)

J Williams/Murray/Van der Velde/Mansell v Alan Soutar (R3)

Stage Seven

Darren Beveridge v Jimmy Hendriks (R1)

Wesley Plaisier v Radek Szaganski (R1)

Ross Montgomery v Reece Colley (R1)

Danny Jansen v Liam Meek (R1)

Pietreczko/Taylor v Zoran Lerchbacher (R2)

Campbell/Bialecki v Joe Murnan (R2)

John Brown v Rock/Mol (R2)

Andersen/Clayson v Leung/Schmutzler (R2)

Ryan Joyce v Mike De Decker (R3)

Luke Woodhouse v Evetts/Fullwell/Main (R3)

Martijn Kleermaker v Jiwa/Alcinas/Heaver (R3)

Nentjes/Jones v Thomas/Neyens/Beveridge/Hendriks (R3)

Stage Eight

Adam Warner v Lukas Wenig (R1)

Shaun McDonald v Jamie Clark (R1)

Kevin Burness v Graham Hall (R1)

Luc Peters v Paul Marsh (R1)

Adam Gawlas v Killington/Robinson (R2)

Montgomery/Colley v Read/Portela (R2)

Jiwa/Alcinas v Jason Heaver (R2)

Thomas/Neyens v Beveridge/Hendriks (R2)

Boris Krcmar v Pietreczko/Taylor/Lerchbacher (R3)

Scutt/Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen v William O'Connor (R3)

Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez/Mathers v Ryan Meikle (R3)

Brian Raman v Plaisier/Szaganski/Waites (R3)

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

Fourth Round

Saturday March 5

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)

Fifth Round

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

Sixth Round

Sunday March 6

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)


Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)



Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments