Dutch Darts Association announces selection for WDF World Cup

The Dutch Darts Association (NDB) has announced the selection for the upcoming WDF World Cup in Esbjerg, Denmark.

The WDF World Cup will take place from September 25 to 30. This year 53 countries will compete. Per country, 4 men, 4 women, 2 boys and 2 girls will compete.

The Dutch men's selection is led by Ryan de Vreede, who managed to win the NDB Ranking in the 2022-2023 season. De Vreede is flanked by Jelle Klaasen, who won this year's NK. Also selected are Wesley Plaisier (9th on the WDF World Ranking) and Berry van Peer (currently leader on the Challenge Tour).

The four ladies who will represent the Netherlands in Denmark are Anca Zijlstra, Aileen de Graaf, Noa-Lynn van Leuven and Aletta Wajer. Zijlstra, who won the NDB Ranking this season, has been a regular on the Dutch team for many years. De Graaf, the most experienced player at the highest level, is making her comeback at the WDF World Cup after several years of absence. Van Leuven and Wajer performed excellently at both national and international tournaments this year.

Finally, in the youth, Pim van Bijnen and Bradley van der Velden are in action in the boys' tournament. In the girls tournament, the Netherlands is represented by Chantal Tessin and Daphne Camijn.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments