Taylor record holder in terms of 'whitewashes' at PDC World Darts Championship

Thursday, December 15, the PDC World Darts Championship gets underway at Alexandra Palace. Phil Taylor won the title 14 times and holds another notable statistic.

The first edition of the PDC World Darts Championship took place in 1994. Since then, there have been 28 "whitewashes" (meaning the opponent did not win a single set) in matches to best-of-9 or longer.


Fifteen of those matches were won by Phil Taylor. The record champion put an end to his impressive career in 2018.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments