Jelle Klaasen and Noa-Lynn van Leuven take titles at WDF Malta Masters

There were two Dutch successes to celebrate Saturday night at the WDF Malta Masters. Jelle Klaasen and Noa-Lynn van Leuven won the singles tournaments at the Malta Masters.

Klaasen, seeded first in Malta, successively defeated Andrew Ingmann (4-1), George Ebejer (4-1), Anthony Borg (4-0), Gabriel Rollo (4-0), Hannes Schnier (4-2), Alexander Merkx (4-1) and Mark Barilli (5-3) to claim the title.

Among the women, Van Leuven ran away with the overall victory. She dealt with Nananko Shimizu (4-1), Tracy North (4-1), Lerena Rietbergen (4-1), Kirsty Hutchinson (4-0) and Lena Zollikofer (5-2).

Results Malta Masters



Jelle Klaasen 4-2 Hannes Schnier

Alexander Merkx 4-1 Marc Burmeister

Mark Barilli 4-1 Thomas Junghans

Darren Johnson 4-2 Hendrie van Berkel


Jelle Klaasen 4-1 Alexander Merkx

Mark Barilli 4-3 Darren Johnson


Jelle Klaasen 5-3 Mark Barilli



Lena Zollikofer 4-1 Anna Hlavova

Fae Micol 4-3 Britta Gabriel

Kirsty Hutchinson 4-1 Rebecca Brouse

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 4-1 Lerena Rietbergen


Lena Zollikofer 4-1 Anna Hlavova

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 4-0 Kirsty Hutchinson


Noa-Lynn van Leuven 5-2 Lena Zollikofer

Read more about:
WDF Jelle Klaasen
by Kieran Wood 0 Comments

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments