Klaasen, Plaisier and Konterman secure Host Nation Qualifier spots at Dutch Darts Championship

Arjan Konterman, Jelle Klaasen and Wesley Plaisier have won the three remaining spots at the Host Nation Qualifier for the Dutch Darts Championship on Thursday night. This completes the field for the Euro Tour tournament in Zwolle.

Konterman beat Gino Vos (5-4), Jeroen Mioch (5-4), Gillian Koehoorn (5-4) and Jimmy van Schie (5-2). His reward is a tie with Danny Noppert in the main tournament.

Klaasen defeated Maikel Mossou (5-3), Jitse van der Wal (5-2), Moreno Blom (5-4) and Christian Kist (5-4) to seal a duel with Sebastian Bialecki. The winner of that match will meet Michael van Gerwen in the second round.

Plaisier proved too strong for Sven van Dun (5-3), Dennis van der Ende (5-2), Dennie Olde Kalter (5-2) and Gian van Veen (5-0). He will face Andrew Gilding in the opening round of the Dutch Darts Championship.

Results PDC ET8 Host Nation Qualifier

Last 12

Arjan Konterman 5-4 Gillian Koehoorn

Jimmy van Schie 5-3 Tom van den Hoogen

Jelle Klaasen 5-4 Moreno Blom

Christian Kist 5-3 Patrick Peters

Gian van Veen 5-1 Ryan de Vreede

Wesley Plaisier 5-2 Dennie Olde Kalter

Final Round

Arjan Konterman 5-2 Jimmy van Schie

Jelle Klaasen 5-4 Christian Kist

Wesley Plaisier 5-0 Gian van Veen

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments