Massive Dutch presence at Dutch Darts Championship creates new Euro Tour record

Dutch fans will have plenty of chances to cheer on their countrymen at the Dutch Darts Championship 2024 in Rosmalen this weekend. Never before have so many Dutch players competed in a Euro Tour tournament.

The old record stood at 11 Dutch participants. This was at the Dutch Darts Championship in 2022, when the event was still held in Zwolle. This weekend there are officially twelve Dutchmen competing, thirteen even if you include Jeffrey de Graaf who represents Sweden.

Danny Noppert, Michael van Gerwen and Gian van Veen are among the top-16 seeded players at the Euro Tour tournament in Rosmalen. Dirk van Duijvenbode, Raymond van Barneveld and Kevin Doets were also automatically added to the field of participants as Order of Merit Qualifiers.

Niels Zonneveld qualified through the Tour Card Qualifier, while Jeffrey de Graaf also managed to get through this qualifying tournament. The Host Nation Qualifier produced Moreno Blom, Damian Mol, Christian Kist and Marvin van Velzen as winners.

Jermaine Wattimena became the final competitor at the Dutch Darts Championship. 'The Machine Gun' had lost his qualification match in the final round of the Tour Card-qualifying tournament, but was pushed through because Nathan Aspinall and Michael Smith had withdrawn for this tournament.

Dutch participants at Dutch Darts Championship 2024

Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen

Gian van Veen

Dirk van Duijvenbode

Raymond van Barneveld

Kevin Doets

Niels Zonneveld

Moreno Blom

Damian Mol

Christian Kist

Marvin van Velzen

Jermaine Wattimena

(Jeffrey de Graaf)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments