Prize money breakdown for the 2020 World Cup of Darts with £350,000 on offer

The World Cup of Darts 2020 is set to take place from Friday 6 to Sunday 8 November with £350,000 in prize money up for grabs.

All 64 players spread over 32 countries are guaranteed at least £2,000 in prize money. That amount is paid to players who lose in the first round. Reaching the second round will mean £4,000 per player.

The quarter-finalists will receive at least £ 8,000. The semi-finalists receive £ 12,000, while the losing finalists have to settle for £ 20,000. The winners will each take home £ 35,000.

Scotland are the defending champions at the World Cup but will be without last year's winners, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson. Their places have been taken by John Henderson ad Robert Thornton.

Also Danny Noppert will partner Michael van Gerwen for the first time for the Netherlands. England and Wales remain unchanged with Michael Smith and Rob Cross and Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton respectively set to take to the oche.

Prize money breakdown for World Cup of Darts 2020

Winner (Per Player) - £ 35,000

Runner-up (Per player)- £ 20,000

Semi-final (Per player) - £ 12,000

Quarter Final (Per Player) - £ 8,000

Round of 16 (Per player) - £ 4,000

Last 32 (Per Player) - £ 2,000

Total £ 350,000

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments