Schedule World Series of Darts Finals: Humphries, Van Gerwen, Aspinall and Wright battle for title Sunday night in Amsterdam

Sunday night is the conclusion of the World Series of Darts Finals at the AFAS Live in Amsterdam. Four men are still in the race for the title and they will decide in the semi-finals and the subsequent final who will run away with the overall victory.

Of the four semifinalists, Michael van Gerwen is the only player who has won the tournament before. 'Mighty Mike' was the best in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019. So his last title at the World Series Finals was some time ago. After hard-fought victories over William O'Connor (6-4) and Dimitri van den Bergh (10-8), Luke Humphries is the opponent in the last four. The Englishman won in his two previous matches over Krzysztof Ratajski (6-3) and Rob Cross (10-2).

The other semifinal will be between Nathan Aspinall and Peter Wright. Aspinall eliminated Danny Noppert (6-3) and Keegan Brown (10-5), while Wright beat Haupai Puha (6-4) and Raymond van Barneveld (10-6). Incidentally, Wright did reach the final of the World Series Finals in 2015 and 2016, but faced Van Gerwen each time.

Where can I watch the World Series of Darts Finals live?

Sunday evening's final session will be broadcast live in the UK on ITV4. Coverage starts at 6 p.m to find out who will be crowned the 2023 World Series of Darts Finals winner.

How much prize money is to be won?

The prize pool for this event contains a total of 300,000 pounds. However, the prize money won does not count toward the PDC Order of Merit or other money rankings.

All participants are guaranteed £5,000 in prize money. This amount could eventually rise to a sum of £70,000 in prize money for the winner.

What are the World Series of Darts?

The World Series tournaments are international events of the PDC organized to promote the sport beyond the (Western) European borders.

Earlier this year, tournaments also took place in Bahrain, Denmark, the United States, Poland, New Zealand and Australia. Past World Series tournaments have also been scheduled in Dubai, Singapore, Japan, Scotland, China, Germany and Austria.

Schedule World Series of Darts Finals 2023

Sunday, Sept. 17


Rob Cross (93.28) 2-10 (98.00) Luke Humphries

Michael van Gerwen (103.91) 10-8 (99.52) Dimitri van den Bergh

Keegan Brown (92.37) 5-10 (97.79) Nathan Aspinall

Raymond van Barneveld (95.07) 6-10 (93.64) Peter Wright

Evening session (from 6 p.m.)


Luke Humphries v Michael van Gerwen

Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright


Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments