Sherrock beats Greaves in final to win PDC Women's Series 20

Fallon Sherrock struck an important blow in the battle for World Darts Championship qualification through the PDC Women's Series by winning her 20th event of the season.

Sherrock was too strong for Beau Greaves after a very exciting final 5-4. Earlier, the "Queen of the Palace" defeated the likes of Adriana van Wijgerden-Vermaat (4-0), Barbora Hospodarska (4-0), Kirsi Viinikainen (5-2) and Rhian O'Sullivan (5-1).

With this final victory, Sherrock solidifies her third spot on the PDC Women's Series article. Greaves is the front-runner and out of reach for the other players. However, Greaves has already qualified for the World Darts Championship via the Women's World Matchplay, so the tickets will go to numbers two and three via the Women's Series Order of Merit. With four tournaments remaining, Sherrock now has a 2150-pound lead over number four Lisa Ashton. Number two Mikuru Suzuki is 2,200 pounds above Sherrock.

How much prize money is up for grabs at the PDC Women's Series?

If at least 128 players participate, the PDC Women's Series participants will be awarded prizes from the last 64, with fifty pounds for reaching this round. If there are fewer than 128 players, the counter only starts running from the last 32. In that case they do collect one hundred pounds.

This amount eventually keeps increasing. A final place already earns 1,000 pounds anyway. The winner of the tournament gets £2000 in prize money.

The number one in the final ranking is eligible to compete at the Grand Slam of Darts and the World Darts Championship, while the number two is also eligible to compete at Alexandra Palace. If a player has otherwise qualified for a tournament, the starting ticket shifts to the next player on the PDC Women's Series Order of Merit.

PDC Women's Series 20.

Last 16

Beau Greaves 4 | 0 Rhian Griffiths

Kirsty Hutchinson 4 | 3 Aileen de Graaf

Leanne Topper 4 | 3 Rowena Sidley

Lorraine Hyde 4 | 1 Casey Gallagher

Rhian O'Sullivan 4 | 2 Rose Mort

Lisa Ashton 4 | 0 Michelle Andrews

Fallon Sherrock 4 | 0 Silke Lowe

Kirsi Viinikainen 4 | 1 Sara Mortimer


Beau Greaves 5 | 3 Kirsty Hutchinson

Lorraine Hyde 5 | 0 Leanne Topper

Rhian O'Sullivan 5 | 2 Lisa Ashton

Fallon Sherrock 5 | 2 Kirsi Viinikainen


Beau Greaves 5 | 2 Lorraine Hyde

Fallon Sherrock 5 | 1 Rhian O'Sullivan


Fallon Sherrock 5 | 4 Beau Greaves

by Kieran Wood 0 Comments

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments