Zonneveld, King, Kuivenhoven and Huybrechts claim qualifying spots for World Series of Darts Finals

The qualifying tournament for the World Series of Darts Finals on Monday evening has yielded two additional Dutch participants.

Niels Zonneveld, Maik Kuivenhoven, Kim Huybrechts and Mervyn King secured the four starting spots. Zonneveld triumphed in the final round against Brendan Dolan (5-3), while Kuivenhoven was too strong for Ryan Joyce after a leg-decider.

King beat Damon Heta to qualify for the event in Amsterdam, and Kim Huybrechts booked his place at the expense of two-time world champion Adrian Lewis.

Besides Zonneveld and Kuivenhoven there are five other Dutchmen taking part in the World Series of Darts Finals, which take place from October 29-31. Michael van Gerwen, Danny Noppert, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Vincent van der Voort and Jeffrey de Zwaan received an invitation from the PDC.

Results World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier

Last 16

Niels Zonneveld 5 | 3 Mickey Mansell

Brendan Dolan 5 | 3 Martijn Kleermaker

Mervyn King 5 | 0 Darius Labanauskas

Damon Heta 5 | 0 Kai Fan Leung

Ryan Joyce 5 | 4 Florian Hempel

Maik Kuivenhoven 5 | 1 Chris Dobey

Kim Huybrechts 5 | 4 Luke Woodhouse

Adrian Lewis 5 | 2 Andrew Gilding

Last 8

Niels Zonneveld 5 | 3 Brendan Dolan

Mervyn King 5 | 3 Damon Heta

Maik Kuivenhoven 5 | 4 Ryan Joyce

Kim Huybrechts 5 | 1 Adrian Lewis

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments