Heta, Anderson, Reyes and Harms among players not involved at PDC Summer Series

Out of 128 PDC Tour Card Holders, 117 will compete at next week's PDC Summer Series at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

This means 11 players will not be involved in the first Players Championship action since lockdown and these include Brisbane Darts Master, Damon Heta; as well as his close friend and former Auckland Darts Master, Kyle Anderson.

Despite restrictions being lifted on travel for Spain, Cristo Reyes, Toni Alcinas and Jesus Noguera will not travel to Milton Keynes. Other Europeans including German ace Steffen Siepmann and Dutch duo Wesley Harms and Yordi Meeuwisse will also not make the trip.

The same can be said for Daniel Larsson and Marko Kantele who would have come from Sweden and Finland respectively. As a result, the PDC will go down the Challenge Tour Order of Merit to dictate the 11 players taking the spots. Among them include Scott Mitchell, Robert Collins, Andrew Gilding, Cameron Menzies and James Hubbard.

It all begins next Wednesday July 8 continuing till Sunday July 12; with the World Matchplay draw taking place shortly after as well as the latest Grand Slam spot being confirmed with the winner of the Order of Merit taking their place in the line-up.


Cristo Reyes
Damon Heta
Daniel Larsson
Jesus Noguera
John Michael
Kyle Anderson
Marko Kantele
Steffen Siepmann
Toni Alcinas
Wesley Harms
Yordi Meeuwisse

IN (from Challenge Tour Order of Merit)

Scott Mitchell
Robert Collins
Matthew Dennant
Jitse van der Wal
Andrew Gilding
Nathan Rafferty
Arjan Konterman
Cameron Menzies
James Hubbard
Eddie Lovely
Graham Usher

Heta, Anderson, Reyes and Harms among players not involved at PDC Summer Series
Photo: Chris Sargeant/Tip Top Pics

Place comments