Prize money breakdown for 2022 World Cup of Darts with £350.000 on offer

From Thursday 16 to Sunday 19 June, the World Cup of Darts 2022 will take place. During this tournament 350,000 pounds of prize money will be distributed.

All 64 players, divided over a total of 32 countries, are assured of £2000 prize money. That amount will be paid out to the players who lose in the first round. Reaching the second round is valued with a cheque for £4,000 per player in the World Cup of Darts prize draw.

The quarterfinalists will at least get £8000 credited to their bank account. From the semi-finals onwards, the prize money goes into the five figures. The semi-finalists receive £12,000, while the losing finalists have to content themselves with £20,000. The winners will take home £35,000 each.

Scotland are the defending champions. Peter Wright, together with John Henderson, won the title last year. The Scottish duo will play together again this year at the World Cup of Darts.

Wales will continue with close friends and former champions, Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton. The Netherlands will play Danny Noppert and Dirk van Duijvenbode in the next edition. Michael van Gerwen had to withdraw due to impending arm surgery with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome diagnosed.

While England see a new look duo of Michael Smith and James Wade involved in Frankfurt.

Prize money breakdown at World Cup of Darts 2022

Winners: £70,000 (£35,000 per player)

Losing finalists: £40,000 (£20,000 per player)

Semi-finalists: £24,000 (£12,000 per player)

Quarter-finalists: £16,000 (£8,000 per player)

Losers last 16: £8,000 (£4,000 per player)

Losers last 32: £4000 (£2000 per player)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments