Records of current Premier League Darts players on previous opening nights

The Premier League Darts starts on Monday and the records of current players (minus debutants) makes for interesting reading.

Michael van Gerwen is of course the prominent player on the list and has won five out of his opening eight games during the Premier League. This alongside two draws and only one defeat.

He will aim to get back on track as a whole in the darting roadshow this year after failing to reach the play-offs last year but has good form to begin the tournament at least usually.

While Peter Wright is three wins, two draws and two defeats compared to his Scot World Cup partner, Gary Anderson who has three wins, one draw and five defeats which is the worst record on the list.

Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross both love a draw with two out of their three prior years accounting for a solitary point on each opening night.

While Glen Durrant and Nathan Aspinall, last year's finalists are unbeaten on opening night.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments