Greaves first to 20 Women's Series titles; bulk of tournaments won by three players

Last weekend's PDC Women's Series tournaments were won by four different players. Beau Greaves, Lisa Ashton, Fallon Sherrock and Mikuru Suzuki all captured one title.

They also happen to be the four players with the most Women's Series titles under their belt. Of the 52 Women's Series tournaments played since 2020, 20 have been won by Greaves. With that, the 19-year-old Englishwoman leads the perennial list. Greaves needed only 28 tournaments to do so, by the way, as she did not win one of the first 24.

In the first period Women's Series tournaments, it was mostly Ashton and Sherrock who were splitting the spoils. Ashton currently stands at 15 titles, followed by Sherrock with 12.

Suzuki is especially on a roll this season. In 2023, she won three of her four Women's Series titles. Deta Hedman, Trina Gulliver, Lorraine Winstanley, Rhian O'Sullivan and Robyn Byrne all won one such tournament.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments