Rydz claims second career PDC Development Tour title with victory in final event of the season

The PDC Development Tour has concluded for the season with Callan Rydz claiming his second career title on the secondary tour.

Rydz saw off Lee Lok Yin who made history as the first Hong Kong player to make a final of a PDC event (Asian Tour and Q-School aside) but it was a 5-1 win for the Bedlington ace.

He had seen off Owen Roelofs and Keane Barry in the latter stages. For the Irishman though, he has confirmed his spot for the first time on the PDC Tour and will return to the PDC World Championship later this year.

This is due to Ryan Meikle already holding a Tour Card for the next year and this in turn has also allowed Berry van Peer who got further than Damian Mol in the last event to return to the tour.

A very truncated season on the Development Tour but one which saw multiple players in the last weekend rise to the foray and ultimately for Meikle, Barry and Van Peer, they delivered.


Callan Rydz 5-4 Keane Barry

Owen Roelofs 5-2 Thomas Lovely

Berry van Peer 5-2 Danny van Trijp

Lee Lok Yin 5-2 Joe Davis


Callan Rydz 5-3 Owen Roelofs

Lee Lok Yin 5-2 Berry van Peer


Callan Rydz 5-1 Lee Lok Yin

Read more about:
PDC Callan Rydz

Place comments



Most read

Prize Money breakdown for the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts with £550,000 on offer

The 2020 Grand Slam of Darts will be played from November 16-24, with 32 players competing for the top prize of £125,000 in p...

Webster replaces Suljovic for Players Championship Finals

Darren Webster will be involved at the Players Championship Finals this weekend at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry after the with...

Grand Slam of Darts 2020 final preview: Jose de Sousa faces James Wade on Tuesday evening

Jose de Sousa or James Wade will be the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts champion. Don't pretend you saw that coming.Some superb stor...

De Sousa defeats Wade to win 2020 Grand Slam of Darts

Jose de Sousa is a major winner for the first time as his darting rise continues as the new Grand Slam of Darts champion clai...

Whitlock next victim of Van Gerwen curse in 2020

Simon Whitlock may have continued Michael van Gerwen's barren runs in major tournaments with only the UK Open to his name thi...

VIDEO: Anderson shows his pool skills in Charity Speed Pool

As part of the Grand Slam of Darts, BoyleSports have set a Charity Speed Pool challenge which is in association with the Buck...

Last chance: Road to Ally Pally Fantasy Players Championship Finals (Win 2,233 GBP with 8.93 GBP!)

Only 10 tickets left to participate in the End Game of the Road to Ally Pally!After a successful first edition, the Road to A...

Draw for 2020/21 PDC World Darts Championship to be made in first week of December

The dates have been announced ahead of the PDC World Championship which will be held at the Alexandra Palace from December 15...

Bunting wins PDC Home Tour III Group Nine ahead of Leung

The latest day of action is complete in PDC Home Tour III with Stephen Bunting leading the way with five wins out of six.Bunt...

Statistics suggest Wade set to make it third time lucky at Grand Slam of Darts

Tournament statistics are suggesting pre-match between James Wade and Jose de Sousa at the Grand Slam of Darts that the forme...

Read more

Just in

Schedule confirmed for 2020 Players Championship Finals

The schedule of play has been released ahead of the next PDC TV tournament and the last before the World Championship in the...

Schedule Wednesday Session PDC Home Tour III including West, Meulenkamp and Shepherd

The latest action in PDC Home Tour III is set for Wednesday with Group Ten to take place.Among those involved include Steve W...

Wade on Grand Slam final defeat to De Sousa: “I was rubbish”

James Wade lost out in the final of the Grand Slam of Darts as he couldn’t make it third times the charm against Jose de Sous...

De Sousa on maiden major triumph at Grand Slam: “This is the greatest day of my life”

Jose de Sousa claimed his maiden major title on Tuesday night at the Grand Slam of Darts after a 16-12 victory over James Wad...

De Sousa defeats Wade to win 2020 Grand Slam of Darts

Jose de Sousa is a major winner for the first time as his darting rise continues as the new Grand Slam of Darts champion clai...

Read more