Smith stays ahead on World Series Order of Merit; Van den Bergh passes Van Gerwen after final victory at Nordic Darts Masters

Dimitri van den Bergh has moved up to second place on the World Series Order of Merit through his title at the Nordic Darts Masters. With his title in Copenhagen, 'The Dreammaker' earned twelve points for the ranking.

Van den Bergh triumphed in the final with 11-5 against two-time world champion Gary Anderson. The Scot brought his point total to eleven and is now level with Michael van Gerwen. The Dutchman lost in the quarter-finals to James Wade, who is now in fifth place with Gerwyn Price and Peter Wright.

The first spot is still held by Michael Smith, who took the title at the US Darts Masters in New York earlier this month. In Copenhagen, 'Bully Boy' went down in the semi-final against Van den Bergh.

World Series of Darts Order of Merit

1. Michael Smith 17pt

2. Dimitri van den Bergh 2pt

3. Gary Anderson 11pt

= Michael van Gerwen 11pt

5. James Wade 8pt

= Gerwyn Price 8pt

= Peter Wright 8pt

8. Fallon Sherrock 4pt

9. Leonard Gates 3pt

= Jonny Clayton 3pt

11. Vladimir Andersen 1pt

= Darius Labanauskas 1pt

= Brian Lokken 1pt

= Benjamin Drue-Reus 1pt

= Marko Kantele 1pt

= Madars Razma 1pt

= Matthías Örn Friðriksson 1pt

= Daniel Larsson 1pt

= Danny Baggish 1pt

= Doug Boehm 1pt

= Matt Campbell 1pt

= David Cameron 1pt

= Danny Lauby 1pt

= Jules van Dongen 1pt

= Jeff Smith 1pt

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments