These twelve players will be in action during 'Champions Week' of MODUS Super Series

It's "Champions Week" this week in the MODUS Super Series. Twelve players are competing for the top prize of 20,000 pounds this week at an arena in Portsmouth, England.

A cycle of the MODUS Super Series consists of thirteen weeks of play. During the first twelve weeks, twelve darters compete each time for a spot in the final week. The twelve week winners then advance to the 'Champions Week' in week thirteen.

In the past period, Andy Boulton, Berry van Peer, Colin Osborne, Danny Lauby Jr, Jelle Klaasen, Jeroen Mioch, Luke Littler, Neil Duff, Patrick van den Boogaard, Reece Robinson, Rene Eidams and Steve West won the weekly titles.

The six weekly winners with the highest weekly average will start in Group A. These are Littler, Boulton, West, Robinson, Van Peer and Mioch. They will play each other daily through Wednesday. The winner of this pool will automatically advance to the final pool on Saturday.

The numbers two and three from Group A advance to Group B, which is completed by Osborne, Duff and Lauby. They will meet on Thursday and Friday. Numbers one, two and three will secure a spot for the final pool.

The numbers four, five and six of Group A will get a second chance in Group C, which also includes Van den Boogaard, Klaasen and Eidams. They too will play each other on Thursday and Friday. From this pool, two more players will advance to the final group, leaving six finalists on Saturday to battle for the overall victory.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments