Players who will lose their PDC Tour Card after this season

After the upcoming PDC World Darts Championship, players who have not reached the top 64 after two years or have dropped out after two years will lose their PDC Tour Card.

The main names include Darren Webster, Jelle Klaasen, Andy Hamilton, Justin Pipe and Cristo Reyes who will lead the Q-School field in 2022.

Klaasen had a PDC Tour Card since 2011 but the downward spiral for 'The Cobra' was complete after he missed the World Championship for the second year in a row. Pipe also had his Tour Card since that point but has been out of action for some time due to injuries. While Webster played for nine years on the ProTour.

Hamilton returned to the PDC after a stint in the BDO but has to go and get his card again after returning following a spell from 2011-2017 in 2020.

Reyes has not appeared at PDC Tournaments since the start of the Coronavirus pandemic like Wesley Harms who will also lose his card. He was recently seen in World Championship qualifiers but it is unknown if he will attempt to win his Tour Card back with uncertainty still in the world surrounding the pandemic.

Karel Sedlacek, Ryan Murray, Matthew Edgar, Wayne Jones, Derk Telnekes, Alan Tabern, Peter Jacques, Ciaran Teehan, Kai Fan Leung, Josh Payne, Krzysztof Kciuk, Steve Brown, Jesus Noguera, Martin Atkins, Aaron Beeney, Gary Blades, Mark McGeeney, Steffen Siepmann, Harald Leitinger and Darren Penhall have also lost their PDC Tour Card.

It is also likely that Mickey Mansell and Nick Kenny will also lose their Tour Cards. The former will likely be passed by multiple players after the World Championship including Boris Krcmar who is on the cusp after qualifying for Ally Pally. While Kenny has qualified but will likely need to win a few games to claim his spot on the tour next year.

Small chance for De Decker

Mike de Decker has also failed to make the top-64 in two years. However, the Belgian still has a small chance of keeping his PDC Tour Card.

De Decker is the first reserve for the World Darts Championship. Should there be a dropout, The Real Deal would need to win one game at Alexandra Palace to secure a top-64 spot in the PDC Order of Merit.

These players are losing their PDC Tour Card

Karel Sedlacek

Ryan Murray

Mike de Decker (first reserve at World Cup)

Matthew Edgar

Jelle Klaasen

Wayne Jones

Andy Hamilton

Derk Telnnekes

Justin Pipe

Alan Tabern

Darren Webster

Peter Jacques

Ciaran Teehan

Kai Fan Leung

Josh Payne

Krzysztof Kciuk

Steve Brown

Jesus Noguera

Martin Atkins

Aaron Beeney

Gary Blades

Mark McGeeney

Steffen Siepmann

Harald Leitinger

Darren Penhall

Wesley Harms

Cristo Reyes

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments